Loading Events

The Orange County Arts Council will host its 12th Annual “Arts Build Confidence” student arts showcase on Saturday, February 11, 2023, at the Middletown Galleria Mall from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm. A preview of high school musicals will also take place from 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm in the center court (in front of JC Penney). Admission is free.

Orange County high schools will display their students’ artwork on panels. These works include oils, watercolors, mixed media, digital art and photography. Visitors to the show will be invited to participate in a “People’s Choice” competition to select a favorite work. Those pieces receiving the top three votes will be recognized for this achievement at 4:00 pm.

Student artwork from Orange County elementary and middle schools (Grades K-8) will be on display in a media slideshow throughout the day. Two video monitors will present the works near the staircase in the center court, adjacent to the high school pieces.

The following high schools will present previews of their musicals (as of 1/20/23). Times and participants may be subject to change:

12:15   –  1:00       Valley Central HS, “Curtains: School Edition”

1:00    –   1:45       Newburgh Free Academy, “Bring It On”

1:45    –   2:30       Washingtonville HS, “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee”

2:30    –   3:15       Pine Bush HS, “Rent”

3;15    –   4:00       James I O’Neill HS, “The Drowsy Chaperone”

4:15    –   5:00       Middletown HS, “Music Man”

The following high schools and elementary schools will be participating in the Student Art Showcase (as of 1/20/23):

High Schools:

John S. Burke Catholic High School

St. Therese Classical Academy

Cornwall High School

Goshen High School

James O’Neill High School

Middletown High School

Northern Academy

Minisink High School

Monroe-Woodbury High School

Newburgh Free Academy

Newburgh Free Academy – North Campus

Pine Bush High School

Port Jervis High School

Warwick High School

Washingtonville High School

The following Middle and Elementary Schools will be participating (as of 1/20/23):

William A. Carter Elementary School

Central Valley Elementary School

Crispell Middle School

Circleville Middle School

Circleville Elementary School

Fostertown Elementary School

Greenwood Lake Middle School

Greenwood Lake Elementary School

John S. Burke Catholic School

Monroe-Woodbury Middle School

North Main Street Elementary School

Otisville Elementary School

Pakanasink Elementary School

Pine Bush Elementary School

Pine Tree Elementary School

Port Jervis Middle School

Presidential Park Elementary School

Smith Clove Elementary School

Twin Towers Middle School

Washingtonville Middle School

Share This Post, Choose Your Platform!


Go to Top